Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

If you're looking to transform the health and aesthetic of your smile through unparalleled dental care, you've come to the right place. The expert dentists at Maison BE are dedicated to offering the highest quality of dentistry along with a comfortable experience at an upscale dental office in New York, NY. We want our patients to enjoy a truly amazing dental visit so we go above and beyond to provide compassionate care that meets the top standards of excellence and professionalism. Find out what our patients have to say about us by browsing through our extensive list of reviews.

Reviews for New York, NY Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Ellen Katz

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"An exceptional dental experience like none other. From the moment I walked in the door until I left, I was treated like gold. The staff is warm and inviting. My hygienist, Jade was personable and put me at ease during my new patient experience. Dr. Ellen helped me create a plan of care based on my goals and what's best best for my oral health. The office is fabulous and it's a boutique experience I cannot recommend enough. This dental studio is like none other and I am so pleased to be a new patient at such a wonderful and caring dental studio. They have added touches and options that set them apart from all others and they have raised the bar on what an amazing patient experience is supposed to feel like. I speak confidently and with experience writing this review as I'm a nurse and they know what it means to make it all about the patient. They have thought of everything and then things that make sense that no other dental office has offered during an office visit. My under eye patches were soothing and my favorite part! I truly feel that everyone has my best interest at heart and insures I feel like a VIP while at Maison Be. They sent me home with a beautiful bag of goodies which made my day. I cannot wait to wear my new sweatshirt and feel apart of the Maison Be family as I am proud to represent such an exceptional dental studio. This women owned business has knocked it out of the park!!!!! I am pleased to support these women as they build a brand unlike none other. Thank you everyone who made my first experience one that I will not forget. I can't wait to go back and who says that about the dentist?! Fabulous and fun!!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Have been looking for a new dentist since i moved to the city and after some research and a TikTok post(haha) i decided to try out Maison Be. To start off the appointment making process was so smooth for a new patient, didn't have to call just made an appointment online; the front desk staff is very very organized, so welcoming and kind, very short wait and even offered me a beverage while i waited. The hygienist(completely forgot her name but i believe it starts with a J) and Dr (Ellen Katz) were both so sweet and personable. They both made me feel so comfortable with the amenities provided AND checked in with me while they were checking and cleaning my teeth. I really appreciate the service and visit I received because as a person of color I feel a lot of offices aren't as welcoming and genuine about the care they give me. So glad I found my new dentist! Thank you so much!!!"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Apr 21 2023

"Dr. Ellen is the best. She had a comprehensive understanding of what I needed to get taken care of and she provided a plan that would work effectively to ensure I get the results I want. She was extremely attentive and performed every procedure smoothly with great results and zero pain! I recommend her for all dental needs and trust her to do what’s best for the patient because of her vast experience and academic knowledge. The experience at the office was 5 stars, it’s a beautiful place and felt like I was at a luxury spa!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"This a world class high tech dental studio. The ambiance was exceptional with outstanding service. There are no words to describe the magnitude of love and professionalism I experienced at the Maison BE dental studio. Everyone was superb. My God the hygienist was so patient answered all my questions and kept me calm as I was a nervous reck not seeing a dentist for over 5 years. Every aspect of his work was precise and complete. I walked out of there feeling like I had a brand new mouth. The technology is at the highest standard. Thank You to Dr. Ellen and the rest of the office staff, for making this an exceptional experience !"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I am so fortunate to have Dr. Katz as my dentist! Her skills are first class in every way. I’m completely confident in her knowledge and patient care expertise. I’d highly recommend her. She exceeded my expectations!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I consider myself fortunate to have been treated be Dr. Ellen Katz. She is a caring and considerate practitioner and a true artist of her craft."

5.0 Review from S.S Source: Google May 23 2022

"The cleanliness of the office and the professionalism of the dental team made me feel very comfortable at my appointment and well taken care of. Thank you very much to Dr. Katz and her wonderful team."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Katz is amazing!!!! No one likes to go to the dentist and now I love it. She is friendly, gentle, sympathetic, and does excellent dentistry. I have sent my coworkers and they are just as happy."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Katz is a well-educated and experienced dentist with an excellent bedside manner and a very gentle touch. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 17 2022

"Seeing Dr. Katz and her caring staff makes going to the dentist almost palatable 🤪. Dr. Katz is kind, compassionate, and a very good dentist. She’s not going for the money grab and is conservative in her treatment. Would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"I had Invisalign done by Dr. Katz and the results are next to magnificent! In 6 months' time, I have absolutely straight teeth and a smile I am proud of! I couldn’t have done it without the amazing dedication of Dr. Katz!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr. Katz is so knowledgeable, the most gentle dentist I've ever been to, and goes above and beyond for her patients. I drove over an hour to see Dr. Katz and it was well worth it. I never waited more than 5 minutes to be seen, the staff is so nice and they explain everything each step of the way. Would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Dr. Ellen Katz is a compassionate and knowledgeable dentist. She always tries to go that extra mile for her patients. I’ve been seeing Dr. Katz since she opened years ago. She and her staff are kind and accommodating."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 22 2021

"I love Dr. Katz and her team, they're always very attentive to my dental care and make the all of the treatments comfortable for me. The office is always clean and organized, and always make financial concerns clear from the get go. I leave all of my appointments relaxed and happy with the results."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Office Visit Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Katz is one of the best dentists I have come across. I had a few cavities which she took care of very diligently and professionally. One of the cavities had gotten worse due to negligence during last year's pandemic and almost required a root canal. But she suggested trying a filling before. She did an excellent job and the filling was successful. This was my first experience with fillings and she made me very comfortable explaining the entire process and kept checking with me during the procedure. I feel very comfortable with the treatment plan the doctor suggests and trust her with my dental needs. I would highly recommend her!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: ZocDoc Feb 02 2021

"Amazing doctors & staff"

5.0 Review from L. Source: ZocDoc Feb 02 2021

"I was pleasantly surprise to find a warm, friendly & professional staff. I was very nervous patient, who felt very comfortable & calm with my treatment when I left."

5.0 Review from A. Source: ZocDoc Feb 02 2021

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Office Visit Jan 22 2021

"Feel like I am at home. Very friendly atmosphere. Dr. Katz is wonderful."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2020

"I’ve had a fear of dentists my entire life. Too many bad experiences. Not any more!!! I felt like I was sitting with a friend when I met Dr. Katz. She is an amazing dentist with a wonderful personality and made me relax instantly. Definitely the best exam and cleaning I’ve ever had. The entire staff is just wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Office Visit Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Katz and her staff are ABSOLUTELY the best. Very friendly and caring and they always make us feel like we are family, not just patients. If you are looking for top-notch quality dental care, anywhere from scheduling an appointment to having major dental work, the staff has your best interest always. We simply just love them."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Office Visit Oct 23 2019

"I love Dr. Katz and her staff! Don’t hesitate, just go. You’ll be happy you did!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 17 2019

"Many people fear going to the dentist, but Dr. Katz makes the visit so pleasurable! She is so knowledgeable in her field! She is also very caring and knows the perfect approach to making her patients feel comfortable during their visits. She takes the time to explain where the issue lies and exactly what she is going to be doing. Her staff is also extremely friendly and makes you feel very much welcome. The office is very clean and everything is up to date. I commute over an hour to see Dr. Katz because she is just that amazing! There is no one else who I would trust with my teeth! Thank you, Dr. Katz, and your amazing team for such dedication, hard work, and amazing care!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Office Visit Sep 11 2019

"For over 50 years I have been terrified of dentists. I am so incredibly grateful to have found Dr. Katz! I have never felt so confident in a dentist who also made me actually relax and not be terrified! She is absolutely an incredible woman and a wonderful dentist. The staff is also extremely accommodating and friendly. After just one visit, my entire family and even some friends switched to her!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Dr. Katz is amazing. I always make sure to see her when I go for any dental treatment. She has such positive and warming energy. Always caring a smile that she doesn’t mind sharing with you. She has the most patience I’ve ever seen a dentist have especially when my lock jaw acts up she helps put it back into place and make it more comfortable for me so I am not in pain during treatment. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Office Visit Jan 10 2019

"My entire family and I love Dr. Katz, she is absolutely amazing. She is an awesome dentist and is very helpful with everything."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Office Visit Jan 10 2019

"I absolutely love Dr. Katz and her professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Office Visit Dec 21 2018

"I am absolutely happy to have Dr. Ellen Katz as my dentist to whom I have been going for over ten years. She is absolutely gorgeous in all professional and personal aspects. I haven’t seen such passion and attention to patients from any other doctors I know. Highly recommend her to everybody!"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Office Visit Sep 26 2018

"Dr. Katz has the best personality and treats her patients with kindness and with respect. She explains clearly what needs to be done with financial consideration in mind for her patients. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"Not only is Dr. Katz very professional, but she is also VERY knowledgeable and makes understanding everything VERY easy. To top it off, the work she does is nothing less than excellent. Highly recommend anyone on the fence to give it a chance, you won't regret it. SHE IS THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 25 2017

"The doctor and entire staff were great. Prompt. Efficient. Put me at ease immediately."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Healthgrades Apr 11 2016

"Best dentist in the area."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: ZocDoc Apr 10 2015

"Dr. Katz and her staff are all I could have hoped for in a dentist. She has been my Dentist for several years now and has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. If you are looking for a dentist whose knowledge is encyclopedic, treats the whole person, and takes the time to be caring even while maintaing a very efficient office, then Dr. Katz is someone you should consider visiting. Absolutely awesome and caring staff, they are very thorough in explaining procedures and answering any questions you may have. show more"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: ZocDoc Dec 18 2013

"Best dentist I have ever been to! From the moment I entered the office the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Katz had phenomenal bedside manner and is an amazing dentist. She procedure was completely painless and my teeth have never felt better! She is a great professional and is very caring, the entire time I felt at easy and knew I was in the right hands."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.